36.8 C
Thursday, December 1, 2022

APC postpones screening of presidential aspirants

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has for the second time, postponed the screening of their Presidential aspirants.

This contained in a statement by the party’s National Publicity Secretary, Felix Morka, on Sunday May 22, 2022.

However, The National Working Committee (NWC) of the APC had moved the screening exercise to Monday, May 23, 2022, after it failed to hold last weekend as scheduled.

Morka also said in the statement that, “A new date for the exercise will announce shortly. Any inconvenience caused is also deeply regretted.”

The party had also inaugurated 17 panels that carried out the screening of 1,693 aspirants comprising 145 governorship, 351 senatorial and 1,197 aspirants on May 14 and 15 ahead of the party primary.

Meanwhile, the presidential primary bill to hold at the Eagles Square in Abuja on May 29 – 30, 2022.

See also Ex President Jonathan reportedly joins APC in Bayelsa, accepts Northern group’s presidential nomination form

The National Leader of the party, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; former Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; former Minister of Niger Delta Development, Godswill Akpabio; former Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation, Ogbonnaya Onu; former Imo State governor, Rochas Okorocha; and former Ogun State governor, Ibikunle Amosun are among those vying for

Others includes former Zamfara State governor Ahmed Yerima. Pastor Tunde Bakare; Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba; governors of Cross River, Ebonyi, Ekiti, Kogi, and Jigawa states, Ben Ayade, Dave Umahi, Kayode Fayemi, and Yahaya Bello, and Mohammed Badaru Abubakar respectively,

Also in the race includes Senate President Ahmed Lawan, Senator Ajayi Boroffice, former Minister of Information, Chief Ikeobasi Mokelu, Tein Jack Rich, Nicholas Felix Nwagbo, and the only female aspirant, Mrs Uju Kennedy Ohneny.



Naira Redesign: Governors Plan to Pay Workers Through Cash – EFCC  

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) says it...

Chimamanda Adichie to Receive Harvard University’s W.E.B Du Bois Medal

On October 6, award-winning author Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie will...

Nigeria: The Results of Emigration

Nigeria is currently undergoing a significant increase in migration...

Away From Fashion: How Shettima thrilled Audience at NBA Conference

The fashion outlook of the vice-presidential candidate of the...

FG Pleads Doctors, Nurses to Stay in Nigeria

The federal government has appealed to Doctors and Nurses...
Join The Tribe 🥳

Join our ever-growing community of awoken ones and receive newsletters, offers & invitations.